Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club - Great People, Great Racers since 1929
Grouse Mountain Tyee Ski Club News > Go to News Page
Feb 12 | Racing
81st Enquist Slalom Race (2017)
Our own Christian Callaghan (Grouse Tyee Ski Club) and Maja Woolley (Whistler Mountain Ski Club), were the individual recipients of the Enquist Slalom Trophies at 2017 81st Enquist slalom race on Mt. Seymour. The two slalom races (one on Saturday and one on Sunday) wre hosted by Mount Seymour Ski Club.
Ksenija Kaludjercic (Bronze on Saturday, Silver on Sunday), Keaton Chiu (Silver on Sunday) and Brendan Flynn (Bronze both Saturday and Sunday) were Tyee U16 athletes on podium. Former Enquist Slalom winner (1998) and current Tyee Performance Director Michael Janyk presented awards at the post-race ceremonies.
Photo Credit: Hans Forssander
Return to News Page